HOME Investment Partnerships Program (HOME)

HOME Investment Partnership funds are available to organizations with dedication and experience in providing decent, safe and affordable housing to low- to moderate-income persons. These organizations may be for-profit or non-profit. All housing units must be located within the Harris County service area, which includes unincorporated Harris County and the following cities that have signed a cooperative agreement with the County: Bellaire, Deer Park, Galena Park, Humble, Jacinto City, Katy, LaPorte, Morgan’s Point, Seabrook, Shoreacres, South Houston, Tomball, Webster and West University Place. The cities of Houston, Baytown and Pasadena do not participate in the county’s community development program.

Eligible activities under the HOME Program include:

  • Homebuyer Activities, including, acquisition, or new construction of homes for homebuyers.
  • Rental Housing, including acquisition, rehabilitation or construction.

Please note that all HOME grants require a 25% match from non-federal sources.